Version 0.1 - Last Updated: 02 Feb 2021

Administering system users

Administering existing users


If you have User Administrator access to the HE Gateway, you can:

  • amend user names
  • amend user contact details
  • amend user roles and groups
  • reset, cancel or activate sign-in details
  • expire user accounts

Follow these steps to amend details for an existing HE Gateway user.

Step 1 - User administration

From the Home page select User Administration.

If you only have access to a single user group, the system will take you straight to the User List.

Step 2 - If you have access to more than one group

Select the relevant user group to see the corresponding User List.

Step 3 - Find the user you wish to amend 

From the User List page, select the username of the person that you want to administer. This will take you to the user’s Profile page where you can make the changes.


Print this section
Back to top